Oh Ji-hwan and Park Chan-ho share KBO Defensive Player of the Year Award at shortstop…Catcher Yang Yang-ji-1st baseman Park Byung-ho-2nd baseman Kim Hye-sung-3rd baseman Heo Kyung-min

For the first time this season, the KBO Defense Award has a co-winner.

They were Oh Ji-hwan (33-LG Twins) and Park Chan-ho (28-KIA Tigers) in the shortstop category.
The Korean Baseball Organization (KBO) announced the inaugural winners of the 2023 KBO Defensive Award for catcher and infielder on Monday. Yang Yang-ji (36-Dusan Bears) was named the winner of the catcher award, while first baseman Park Byung-ho (37-KT Wiz), second baseman Kim Hye-sung (24-KIUM Heroes), third baseman Heo Kyung-min (33-Dusan Bears), and shortstops Oh Ji-hwan and Park Chan-ho were selected.
In the catcher category, Yang Ji-soo was named the winner.

Yang received 34 votes from the voters, earning 75 points in the voting process, and 17.41 points in the catcher’s defensive record category, which includes catcher-unassisted stolen bases, blocked shots, and official records, for a total score of 92.41 points.

Park Dong-won (LG), with 80.8 points, and Kim Tae-gun (KIA), with 70.54 points, followed Yang in second and third place, respectively. 카지노사이트
Park Byung-ho received 56 votes in the balloting, earning 75 voting points. With 25 points for UZR and official fielding percentage, he topped all voting and fielding metrics for a total of 100 points, winning the first baseman award ahead of Austin Dean (LG), who finished second with 68.75 points, and Yang Seok-hwan (Doosan), who finished third with 46.88 points.

Kim Hye-sung (SSG) won the KBO Defensive Player of the Year Award at second base with 75 points (64 votes) and 20 defensive record points for a total of 95 points.

Kim Sung-hyun (SSG) was second with 91.25 points and Kim Sun-bin (KIA) was third with 73.75 points.

In the third base category, Heo Kyung-min was named the winner with a total of 83.33 points, including 75 voting points (31 votes) and 8.33 defensive record points, ahead of second-place Choi Jung (SSG) with 81.94 points and third-place Noh Si-hwan (Hanwha) with 72.22 points.
In the shortstop category, there was a joint winner. Oh Ji-hwan (LG) received 75 votes and 12.5 defensive points, while Park Chan-ho (KIA) received 66.67 votes and 20.83 defensive points to tie for the award with a combined total of 87.5 points.

Park Sung-seong (SSG) took third place with 79.17 points.
The KBO Defense Award, which recognizes the position-specific player with the most outstanding defensive performance in the regular season, was established for the first time this season, with the winners determined by a combination of 75% of the votes cast by 110 voters, including 11 members per club, including the manager, nine coaches, and general manager of each club, and 25% of the defensive record score.
The winners will be presented with a trophy and a cash prize of 2 million won at the KBO Awards Ceremony on Nov. 27 at 2 p.m. at the Westin Chosun Hotel in Seoul.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *